Why are tutors I didn't contact sending me messages?

We want you to get the help you need, so we share your requests with additional qualified tutors on Wyzant’s platform who may be a great fit for your needs. This helps ensure you have a selection of tutors to choose from in case your original request doesn’t work out. 

How it works

When a student messages a tutor, Wyzant creates a request based on the student's needs, which is then displayed on our jobs board. Qualified tutors can view and apply to your request and we send the best applications through to you via email and Wyzant messaging. 

None of the personal or sensitive information from your request was shared with these tutors. You can choose to respond to or disregard these applications - think of these applications as a safety net - they are there if you need them!    

If you prefer that future requests are not posted to the jobs board, you can opt-out by clicking Settings under the My Account drop-down menu on your dashboard. At the bottom-right corner of the page, you'll see a checkbox labeled Share My Requests. Simply uncheck this box. You can opt back in at any time.

If you want to remove a job we posted on your behalf, contact us, and we will be happy to help! 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.