Why was I charged $1.11?

After adding a credit or debit card, you may see a $1.11 authentication and immediate reversal on your online banking statement. Rest assured: while this authentication verifies your payment information, it does not actually charge your credit or debit card!

PayPal:

If you are using a PayPal account, you will see a charge of $1.00 followed by a refund of $1.00 after linking your account with Wyzant. As with credit or debit cards, this transaction is for authentication purposes only and is immediately refunded. 

Prepaid Credit Cards:

If you are adding a prepaid card registered for online purchases, you may see a $1.11 authentication fee withdrawn from your available balance. As with credit and debit cards, this authentication verifies your payment information and will be immediately refunded. However, please note that it may take up to 5 business days for your refund to be processed and restored as a credit on your prepaid card.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.