If I decline a student and then change my mind, what can I do?

Don't worry! If you previously declined a new student request, you still have the ability to connect with the student. 

All declined student requests stay within your Archived folder. Access your archived messages by clicking the blue drop-down carrot to the right of the Messages header, and select Archived. Click the name of the student to view their initial request within your conversation thread. You can reply to them as you would normally. If you wish to unarchive the conversation, simply click on the "Unarchive" link in the top right corner of the thread. 

iOS:

Access your archived messages by clicking the “Archived” tab at the top right of the screen. Select the student's message, and reply by typing your message in the empty field at the bottom, then click the icon to send. 

Android:

Tap the three-bar menu icon in the top left corner of the screen and select "Messages." Tap the Archived icon in the top right corner. Select the name of the student to view their previous request. Respond as you normally would.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.