When can I share my phone number with a student?

Students are required to enter billing information after their first message to a new tutor in order to continue messaging or schedule lessons. You are welcome to share your phone number with a student once they have added a valid form of payment information to their Wyzant account. You can check a student’s payment information status from your Messages or Student Connections page. 

Until a student adds payment information, we require both students and tutors to refrain from exchanging personal contact information. This helps us ensure that the tutoring request you have received is legitimate, and that we can collect and distribute appropriate payment once lessons have been completed.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.