Why was my phone number removed from the message I sent?

Wyzant requires students to add a form of payment to their account before phone numbers can be shared. This helps ensure the legitimacy of inquiries tutors listed on Wyzant receive, and provides Wyzant with a means of collecting payment for tutoring lessons after they occur. All credit card information is encrypted in our database for added security, and charges will only be made at your discretion or after a tutor submits a lesson review. If a phone number is detected as part of a message to a tutor prior to this information being placed on file, the message will be delivered; however, the phone number will appear as X's. 

Once payment information has been added to your account, you will be able to exchange phone numbers with tutors and begin lessons. 


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.