When you receive a new message from a student, our system takes time to recalculate your response rate and response time. Because our system recalculates response rates and times hourly, after responding to a new message from a student, there may be a short period of time wherein your response rate and response time do not yet include your most recent reply to a student.
Please note that when a student's account has been closed, our system will remove their request from your response statistics within 24 hours.
When the response rate visible to you on your profile updates, it will accurately reflect the latest replies you've sent from Wyzant Messages.
IMPORTANT: Your response rate is never visible to students. Students can only see your response time, which is calculated independently of your response rate.